Romet Reisin was third as the best Estonian

BMW 325 Cup class

Latvian Valters Zviedris won the BMW 325 Cup class in the Baltic and Estonian Open Championship in Riga, while Romet Reisin was the best Estonian in third place.

Zviedris scored 438 points, Lithuanian Karolis Jovaisa 389 and Reisin 285. Carmen Kraav was the best women’s rider, finishing tenth in the final stage. Jovaisa won the last stage

For Reisin, the last race of the season ended with a car retirement. “The fight was for third place of the season. I got into a rough outside corner, the inside corner rider didn’t give me any space, we collided and my car flew into a concrete wall,” said Reisin. “That was the end of the race for me.”

However, Reisin had managed to score points in the first race, and third-place finisher Leo Messenger’s car was hit by technical problems in the second. Messenger, who finished fourth, was ten points ahead of Reisin, who scored 60 points.

“The season started well, with the third result in this race setting the scene for a fight for top places. The second place in Kaunas was also good, but it was marred by a big crash that interrupted the race and caused a lot of damage to the equipment of many of the competitors,” said Reisin. “Overall, the speed was good and there were no major problems with technique.”

Overall, the Estonians finished in the top three in several other classes. In BGT Pro, Thomas Kangro (Porsche GT3 Cup 992) won, while in BTC2 Simo Lind (Honda Civic) was second and Antti Yartsev (Honda Integra) third. In Formula Easter, the top three were Ekke-Taavi Sepper (Estonia 21), Roland Reisin (Estonia 21-10) and Sten Suban (Estonia 23), while in Mondial it was Taavi Kroon (Esttec 884), Raitis Murnieks (Estonia 21-10) and Ain Lähker (Estonia 25).

In the Nankang Endurance Academy (NeA) two-hour race season standings, Estonian teams won the BTC1, BTC2 and BTC3 classes, with MKM Racing Team (BMW 116), Lind Racing (Honda Civic) and RS Racing Team (BMW 325), respectively. In the same BMW 325 Cup series, EST1 Racing was second and Krauman Motors third. In BTC2, Race.Attack (Honda Integra) came third, and in BTC4, Power Team (BMW 3 Series) also came third. In the six-hour race, ALM Motorsport was third in the TCR season standings and second in the final stage.

Antti Yartsev won the BTC2 class in the final stage. In the NeA race, MKM Racing Team (BTC1) and Race.Attack (BTC2) took class wins. In the BMW 325 Cup, EST1 Racing 19 was second, and RS Racing Team was third in BTC3.


EST1 Racing for 12H Estoril


What an electrifying weekend at the Autodromo Nazionale Monza in the Creventic 12h series! Our indomitable duo, Alex Reimann and Jori Ala-Jyra, powered through an